American Catholic Sisters have made a tremendous impact on public life in the United States. The Academy is one of more than 10,000 schools founded by women religious since 1790. The CSJ Sisters journeyed westward, extending the faith through their vision, hard work, preservernce, and trust in Providence. They saw an unfulfilled need for education on the frontier and provided a means to fill it. Through their sacrifice, many students benefited from superior education. Our CSJ Sisters are creative, dedicated and spriirted. They are extraordinary teachers, leaders, surrogate mothers, administrators and models of faith. We are grateful to the following Sisters for their inspiration and significant impact on many generations of women at the Academy.

Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet Who Have Served at The Academy

Sr. Consuelo Aguilar
Sr. Dolores Anchondo
Sr. Patricia Margaret Barnard
Sr. Roseanne Belpedio
Sr. Mary Rose Boito
Sr. Mary Andre Bradley
Sr. Sharon Ann Breden
Sr. Veronica Brutosky
Sr. Margaret Callahan
Sr. Patricia Callahan
Sr. Margaret Jude Corey
Sr. Denis Anne Cremins
Sr. Annette Debs
Sr. Joan of Arc DeGuire
Sr. Carolotta DiLorenzo
Sr. Marion Donohue
Sr. Robert Joseph Doucette
Sr. Mary Thomas Duran
Sr. Eleanor Eagen
Sr. Mary Catherine Fearon
Sr. Anne Gertrude Fitzgerald
Sr. Mary Constance Fitzgerald
Sr. Veronica Jean Fitzgerald
Sr. Evelyn Joseph Flynn
Sr. Rita Francis Fraser
Sr. Ruth Garbani
Sr. Dolores Marie Gill
Sr. Fay Hagen
Sr. Joyce Hampel
Sr. Rose Agnes Haskins
Sr. Michelle Humke
Sr. Marianne Johnson
Sr. Mary Joan Lindenfeld
Sr. Veronica Maloney
Sr. Juile Marciacq
Sr. Marylouis Markel
Sr. Sheila McCarthy
Sr. Mary Claire McLaughlin
Sr. Charleen Munana
Sr. Ernestine Munana
Sr. Marie Dolores Munoz
Sr. Leo Francis O’Callaghan
Sr. Patricia Overlook
Sr. Maura Jean Parsons
Sr. Mary Dorothea Quinn
Sr. Ellen Marie Ryan
Sr. Ruth Anne Saunders
Sr. Marie Francis Schroepfer
Sr. Ann Marguerite Souza
Sr. Mary Ellen Sprouffske
Sr. Mary Adele St Cyr
Sr. Mary Wahoff
Sr. Cecelia Joseph Wight
Sr. Edward Mary Zerwekh

Graduates of the Academy of Our Lady of Peace

Sr. Noreen Patrice Arnold 1951
Sr. Patricia Arnold 1948
Sr. Cathy Bundon 1975
Sr. Magdalen Marie Crivello 1947
Sr. Catherine Irene Findley 1946
Sr. Dolores Marie Gill 1945
Sr. Theresa Harpin 1969
Sr. Joan Henehan 1955
Sr. Helen Louise Lacey 1948
Sr. Grace Anne Loperena 1944
Sr. Anne Lorraine Mahlmeister 1948
Sr. Kathleen Martin 1944
Sr. Margaret Murray 1956
Sr. Ellen Marie Ryan 1958
Sr. Ruth Anne Saunders 1946
Sr. Linda Snow 1958